A few old LaTeX posts

I decided it would be beneficial to post some articles that I had written and posted elsewhere quite long ago.  This idea came from someone asking me today “How to change the font of an article from computer modern to sans serif?” My brain went short for a while, until I realized that I indeed had written something about tex fonts previously and maybe the answer was there. It’s the first time I had recognized how useful these shits were to me.. (Honestly I have to admit that after finishing those posts I regretted wasting time on writing nothing useful at all.) So, anyways, I put some of these posts back in this blog.

PS: The answer to the above question of changing to sans serif fonts is a simply line of code:

\renewcommand{\rmdefault}{cmss}

1 Response to “A few old LaTeX posts”


  1. 1 Steve May 12, 2010 at 7:09 am

    Actually, your solution isn’t quite correct. That changes the default roman family to the computer modern san serif font family. What you want to do is change the default family to the san serif family:
    \renewcommand*\familydefault{\sfdefault}


Leave a Reply

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 246,614 hits

